Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

Charter News Update

Check this area periodically for Charter Service updates and other breaking news as it happens.

Dean “Bareback” Mathias is the 2019 winner of the prestigious RAGBRAI Rider Cup.

Every year since 1992, RAGBRAI’s Rider Cup Award has been presented to the club or team that best promotes the RIDE RIGHT philosophy before and during the annual bicycle ride across Iowa. During the 2019 RAGBRAI Route Announcement Party, Mark Wyatt of the Iowa Bicycle Coalition proudly presented the Rider Cup to Bareback, the first individual to ever receive the honor. Bareback will be forever etched on the traveling cup with all previous winners.

The QCBC Charter is proud to have Bareback as an honored member of our team.
Bareback was instrumental in the Quad Cities Bicycle Club being awarded the Rider Cup in 2014.